The CQC has announced the the next 11 CCG areas that are to be inspected starting from mid June/beggining of July.

The CCGs that have been named are:

  1. Greater Preston
  2. Oxfordshire
  3. Lewisham
  4. Leicester
  5. South Devon & Torbay
  6. Wakefield
  7. Sandwell & West Birmingham
  8. Gloucester
  9. Newham
  10. Sunderland
  11. Cambridge & Peterborough
  12. Hillingdon

The CQC plans that the new inspection teams will include an inspector, a GP, a nurse or a practice manager and a trainee GP and may also include an Expert by Experience.


Primary Care Networks (PCNs)

Partnered with the NAPC, the largest PCN network in England


NAPC logo large

The leading independent resource for CQC compliance

home who reads us
If you are part of an NHS body or a Membership or Regulatory organisation, you may qualify to use our products as a Reference Standard.