The 16  core Essential Outcomes are:

  • Outcome 1: Respecting and involving patients
  • Outcome 2: Consent to care and treatment
  • Outcome 4: Care and welfare of patients
  • Outcome 5: Meeting nutritional needs
  • Outcome 6: Cooperating with other providers
  • Outcome 7: Safeguarding users from abuse
  • Outcome 8: Cleanliness and infection control
  • Outcome 9: Management of medicines
  • Outcome 10: Safety and suitability of premises
  • Outcome 11: Safety, availability and suitability of equipment
  • Outcome 12: Requirements relating to workers
  • Outcome 13: Staffing
  • Outcome 14: Supporting workers
  • Outcome 16: Assessing and monitoring the quality of service provision
  • Outcome 17: Complaints
  • Outcome 21: Records

(To print a Quick Guide to the 28 outcomes  click on the iconpdf30)


Primary Care Networks (PCNs)

Partnered with the NAPC, the largest PCN network in England


NAPC logo large

The leading independent resource for CQC compliance

home who reads us
If you are part of an NHS body or a Membership or Regulatory organisation, you may qualify to use our products as a Reference Standard.